Canadian Mennonite University

Founded 1999 | Winnipeg, MB

About CMU

CMU’s Shaftesbury campus offers six undergraduate degrees in science, business administration, social work, music, music therapy and arts—the last-named offers 19 majors—and graduate degrees in theology, ministry, peace-building and collaborative development, as well as an MBA. Programs offer interdisciplinary interaction and experiential learning, and the student-faculty ratio of 18 to 1 gives students a quality connection with their professors. CMU operates Menno Simons College, which specializes in international development and conflict resolution studies and is affiliated with the University of Winnipeg.


Winnipeg, MB


Canadian Mennonite and Mennonite Brethren